District Team

Discover our amazing district team, made up of staff, officers, leadership team, and other advisors. 

Chair of District

Revd Leslie Newton


Deputy Chair

Revd Ben Clowes


Assistant Chairs

Church Development

Revd Ruth Gilson-Webb


New Streams

Revd Andy Lindley


District Team

Admin/Chair’s PA/Asst to the Treasurer Naomi Prince admin@yorkshirenemethodist.org
District Youth Leader Victoria Etherington victoria@methodistyouth.org.uk
Human Resources Officer Andrew Crawford hr@yorkshirenemethodist.org
District Safeguarding Officer Jane Masterman safeguarding@yorkshirenemethodist.org
Assistant Safeguarding Officer Laura Tunnacliffe adso@yorkshirenemethodist.org
Wellbeing Officer Tara Goodall wellbeing@yorkshirenemethodist.org
Digital Enabler Elliot Crippen digital@yorkshirenemethodist.org
Lead Local Pastor Heather Shipman heatherashipman@gmail.com
New Places for New People Lead David Perry revdwperry@gmail.com
Grant Funding Enabler Adele Borrowman funding@yorkshirenemethodist.org
Net Zero Worker Tim O’Brien netzero@yorkshirenemethodist.org

District Officers and Advisors

Synod Secretary Emma Crippen
Presbyteral Synod Secretary Revd Ann Fox
Methodist Council Representative Revd Ann Fox
Treasurer Malcolm Lucas
Property Secretary Andrew Brown
Ecumenical Officer Revd Steve Jakeman
District Youth Administrator Mark Gowlett
Grants Officer Revd Nic Bentley
Sabbaticals Officer Revd Graham Ransom 
EDI Officer Alister McClure
Disability Access Adviser Colin Hogg
Local Preachers’ Secretary Lydia Harrison
Probationers’ Secretary Revd Peter Barnett
Lay Stationing Representative Julia Branson
Learning Network Officer Revd Graham Jones
Manses Secretary Sally Gall
Archives Adviser June Anderson
Complaints/Reconciliation contact the District Office


District Leadership Team (DLT)

The DLT are the Trustees of the District and meet around every two months.

Leslie Newton – Chair of District
Ben Clowes – Deputy Chair of District
Emma Crippen – Synod Secretary
Julia Branson – Lay Stationing Representative
Andrew Brown – Property Secretary
Malcolm Lucas – Treasurer
Ann Fox – Methodist Council Representative
Nic Bentley – Grants Officer
Naomi Prince – Admin / Youth Representative
Bridget Bennett – Safeguarding

For summary minutes – click here